peachy keen

ahhhhh … the sweet taste of summer. i treated myself yesterday to my first peach of the season, as well as splurged on some magical rainier cherries. those little suckers are expensive, but as far as my taste buds are concerned, well worth it. have you tried them? they are one of my fave seasonal treats that will knock your socks off if nabbed at the right time.

and now a little ditty: ‘an apple is an excellent thing — until you have tried a peach.’ – george du maurier

did you have a good holiday? ours was filled with tons o’ bright and sparkly things – fireworks to be sure, but also diamond engagement bands. hello, pretty sparkles! this wedding planning stuff can actually turn into a good time every once in a while.

xxo

5 thoughts on “peachy keen

  1. Pretty sparkles sound niiiiiice. I live in a tiny town and as such, we had no fireworks last night:( But I vaguely remember what they were like, so it’s all good.

    I’ve had Rainier cherries on the brain lately, but again, small town life means I miss out on certain amenities. I’ll have to live through this photo!

  2. Oo they look delicious, I don’t think I’ve ever tried them but wouldn’t mind! I sweat it’s so hard to come across succulent and tasty fruit where I live unless you buy organic. Supermarket fruit is always dry and tasteless.

    • trust. i couldn’t agree with you more! it’s my dream to one day have fruit trees and a garden in my backyard. but for now, i’ll keep on dreaming and searching for that succulent and tasty produce we all adore! thanks for the blog lovin’! xxo

Leave a Reply

